Secondary School Students (Thunder Bay & Region) who will be attending the Engineering programs at Lakehead University are encouraged to apply for the PEO Lakehead Chapter Scholarship.

Applications are accepted each spring from any grade 12 student currently enrolled at a high school on the attached list, and who will attend the Faculty of Engineering at Lakehead University the following September.  Deadline for 2019 is May 7th.

Your High School office has been mailed applications or you may download it here.


Eligible High Schools
High Schools within the Lakehead Chapter Boundaries

École secondaire Château-Jeunesse
École secondaire Cité-Supérieure
École secondaire catholique de La Vérendrye

St Patrick High School
St Ignatius High School
Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School

Hammarskjold High School
Superior Collegiate and Vocational Institute
Westgate Collegiate and Vocational Institute

Long Lac 58 First Nations High School
Geraldton Composite School
Marathon High School
Manitouwadge High School
Nipigon Red Rock District High School
Lake Superior High School